Past Events (Archive) at Theatre Porto

Jack Frost’s Snow Time Adventure

+ Extra Date Saturday 13th January
Ages 0 – 7 years

Little Red

Join Little Red for a playful twist on a familiar tale – on the path to Grandma’s house she meets talking sheep, dancing trees and a jazz-singing Wolfie.

Baba Yaga

In this contemporary fairytale adventure inspired by the Slavic stories of Baba Yaga, a sister and a brother are forced to flee from their home

Theatre Porto Family Films – Sing

Date Sat 18th March 2023
Time Super-Relaxed (10.30am) & Standard (2pm)
Ages U
Showing Cinema Screening

Crab Tragedy – A Greek Myth told sideways

Date Sat 25th March 2023
Time 2pm
Ages 7+
Showing Live Performance

Life of Pi

Date Thu 30th March 2023
Time 7pm
Ages 12A
Showing NT Live

Young Writers’ Showcase – Writing Goes Live

Date Tue 4th April 2023
Time 7pm
Ages ALL
Showing Live Performance
Cost Pay What You Like

Mortal Fools Present… FLUX

Date Wed 5th April 2023
Time 7pm
Ages ALL
Showing Live Performance
Cost Pay What You Like

Technically, Creative – Arts Installation

Date 15th April 2023
Time Walk-in (12pm – 2pm)
Ages All
Showing Installation / Free

Eurovision Song Contest 2023 – Grand Final Live Screening

Date Saturday 13th May 2023
Time 6.45pm – late
Ages All
Showing Screening & Fun
Cost Donations Only

The Shed

Date Weds 17th May 2023
Time 6pm
Ages ALL
Showing Performance
Cost Pay What You Like

National Theatre Live – GOOD

Date Thu 18th May 2023
Time 7pm
Ages 15+
Showing NT Live

Moonsmile – Friendship can be anywhere

Date Sun 21st May 2023
Time 2pm
Ages 4+
Showing Live Performance
Cost Pay What You Like

National Theatre Live – Fleabag | Phoebe Waller-Bridge

Date Thu 15th June 2023
Time 7pm
Showing NT Live

RAWD presents Jordan Connerty’s The Boy King

Date Tuesday 30th May 2023
Ages 7+ / Family Audiences
Showing Performance: 11am & Interactive Workshop 12pm (on stage)
Cost Pay What You Like

RAWD’s Superhero Bootcamp!

Date Wednesday 31st May 2023
Time 11am
Ages 8+
Time Interactive Workshop (11am)

RAWD presents SUPER!

Date Wednesday 31st May 2023
Time 2pm
Ages 8+ / Family Audiences
Showing Live Performance (2pm)

Idlib

Date Fri 9th June 2023
Time 7.30pm
Ages 14+
Showing Performance

Theatre Porto Family Films – Muppets – Most Wanted

Date Sat 24th June 2023
Time Super-Relaxed (10.30am) & Standard (2pm)
Ages U
Showing Cinema Screening
Cost Pay What You Like

Topsy Turvy – Whitby Park Extravaganza 2023

Date 11th – 13th August 2023
Time Every Day
Ages All
Showing Live Performance